Book Review. The Serpent Papers by Jessica Cornwell


DR. OLGA NM always reads between the lines and provides prospective readers with an honest opinion and insight into the subject matter of a book. I enjoy her Reviews and will add this book to my TO READ LIST.

Lit World Interviews

The Serpent Papers cover

I’m publishing this review slightly ahead of the actual official publication of this novel, (due on the 29th of January) so although I include the link to the pre-order page, I have not included some of the other data as that will not be available until after publication (and I imagine it could change). I suspect it will be quite easy to find, though.

I requested a free copy of this novel from Net Galley when I read the description and saw this was a book about a quest for knowledge, the search for an old manuscript, and the action took place in part in Barcelona. Being from Barcelona and having loved books and reading all my life, it was difficult to resist.

The Serpent Papers is the story of the search for an old illuminated manuscript (a palimpsest to be precise) that has been hidden for years to…

View original post 752 more words

One comment

  1. olganm · January 27, 2015

    Thanks for sharing Michael!

Leave a Reply

