Feet of Flame & Get Thee Behind Me


My LAUGHS for SUPER SUNDAY, courttesy of Lord David Prosser – – – enough to carry me through the coming week.
Thanks, Lord David.

barsetshirediaries

Sunday 25th January 2015.

Stop whatever you’re doing right now ( unless it’s reading my blog of course) and give thanks for the munificence, the magnanimity of the lesser god Somnos and his brothers (that I know about ) Porcinus and (My) Brother Jake. Last night it was gone midnight when I posted my blog and I still had some messages to answer. When I finally got to bed it was gone 12.30 am so that it was 1.20 am before my light went out. Sleep did not come easily due to ‘tickle leg syndrome’ which is a name I  just invented for a very annoying condition. But, did the great Somnos get me up at my usual time? NO, in his kindness he allowed me to sleep until 5.24 am, may blessings rain about him. I actually felt as though I’d slept.

By the time I’d done my skip…

View original post 8,945 more words

Leave a Reply

