3/4 of a Century


A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MERREDITH!

Meredith's Reveries

cakeLast night Mark, my son, asked me if I didn’t think I’d like to be 100, if only to say that I look old. Truthfully I have no expectations or goals; neither do I have any fears.

 “Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow. God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.” Matthew 6:34 MSG

The day began like any other day until I pressed the switch on the computer. Then the shower began. First Gogglebirthday12-thp opened up with an array of cakes to spell their appellation, and as I passed the mouse over it, a personal greeting. I felt so special. Then my phone began chirping it’s signal for texts and posts. I’m blessed by family and friends who remember and celebrate with me.

It’s…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

