Mother for a Day & The Death Count Rises.


Lord David Prosser’s Baretshire Diaries are so much fun to read and digest . . . I enjoy reading them.

barsetshirediaries

Sunday March 15th 2015

I was given a treat today ( Mother’s Day?). It was 5.02 am before I got up so a possible four hours sleep. I was ungratefully grateful though as I felt I could have been given more since Mike will get his lie in and I can work undisturbed a bit later when he’s on his way home.  Still we must accept what we’re given I suppose. Heck, that sounds churlish now. I got on with answering mail until 7.00 am when I needed to feed the fish. I made the mistake of putting a suggestion box nearby recently and someone suggested moving the tank to my bedroom so I don’t have to come out to feed them. I’d have let that go if another whose finwriting I don’t recognise hadn’t suggested removing my bed since I don’t make proper use of it anyway. It seems…

View original post 8,034 more words

2 comments

  1. davidprosser · March 22, 2015

    Thanks so much for reblogging this Michael. It’s very kind of you.
    Hugs

    • michaelphelps1 · March 23, 2015

      My Pleasure, Lord David. Reading your Blog always brightens my day! I feel compelled to share with others.

Leave a Reply

