Westminster


More of the beautiful mind of RONOVAN WRITES.

La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin

Such food for thought in Westminster Abbey. The source of so much faith for over a thousand years. Such food for thought in Westminster Abbey. The source of so much faith for over a thousand years. This is how I saw it for the first time on a lovely summer’s day in London.

Searching for answers

I traced the spring to its source

And thought differently

I have only visited Westminster once and found it completely different to what I had imagined. Having only seen it full “Coronation mode” on television I did not realise that there are the most astonishing assortment of side chambers and chapels with relics from throughout its thousand year history. I would have gladly spent more time there but our tour guide was determined to show us the Houses of Parliament that day so whisked us through this labyrinthine edifice and I cannot disentangle my memories of the various wonders.

I do recall some particularly charming medieval floor tiles and walking over a number…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

