Be kind…


ronovanwrites

“Be kind, for whenever kindness becomes part of something, it beautifies it. Whenever it is taken from something, it leaves it tarnished.” – Muhammad

You know, I’ve said before that I think it would be interesting if there were like a New Testament of the Quran. One that focused on the positives of Islam.

As some of you know, I’m an author and book reviewer. I have another site called LitWorldInterviews.com. I was reading a book called Waterkill by an author named Mark Donovan. It involved a bioterrorism attack and threat by Al-Qaeda. The book did a good job of showing that Islam is not just one sided.

In the book the above quote was at the very end, on the last page. It took me a long time to read the book for various reasons. This week the theme I chose for the Writer’s Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge was…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

