City lights


WHAT A beautiful CITY! THANKS FOR SHARING!
MERRY CHRISTMAS and ALL THE BEST FOR 2017

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

leicester-013

Last week, I had occasion to visit Leicester. I planned on going to the Cathedral while I was there, but traffic delayed me. The other two churches I wanted to see were closed, but the  city was lit for Christmas and a fair was in full swing.

leicester-044

I was content to just wander the streets with the camera for a while. The old Roman Forum was playing host to a Ferris Wheel and with the medieval buildings, monuments and churches in the background, everything was light and colour.

leicester-031

I live in a village and love the peace and silence, but I am a city girl by birth. Although I do not miss living in a city and will avoid even my small local town whenever I can, there is a definite ‘buzz’ on a city street at night.

leicester-057

It is not something you notice so much when you are head…

View original post 178 more words

Leave a Reply

